Achievement Unlocked

Before and After pics of Rene
In November of 2012 I weighed around 183 pounds. I am five feet seven inches tall. So according to NHLBI’s BMI calculator, my BMI was 28.7 — officially overweight (and just a couple of points shy of “obese”). My doctor told me that my bad cholesterol was high and that I was at risk for non-alcoholic fatty liver disease. So I set a goal to get down to the “normal” BMI range (18.5 to 24.9). I set my sights on 155 pounds, which would put my BMI at 24.3.

In August of 2014 I weighed 148 pounds.

Toddler with a look of triumph

Leave a Reply

