The Alamo Drafthouse in Austin

I like that the Alamo Drafthouse serves alcohol. Not because I drink alcohol (I don’t), but because this keeps out the children under 21 years old. I like that Alamo seriously enforces its No Talking and No Texting rules. I love that Alamo management actually kicked a woman out of the theater in June 2011 for texting during a movie. I wish this were done at every theater in Austin. I like that the Drafthouse Village has digital 4K projection and sound systems – movies look and sound amazing. The food and drinks are more expensive than what you’d find at a typical casual restaurant in Austin, but I think the price is worth it considering the overall atmosphere and experience.

Leave a Reply

